Home

I graduated six years ago and I’m thankful every day for my experience at Villanova and for how the University has shaped me into the person I’ve become.

Upon graduating with a degree in business administration, I began my career at Johnson & Johnson.

Since 2006, I’ve had four roles of increasing responsibility in logistics, sales and supply chain and have been able to apply both my on-campus and off-campus learning from Villanova every day.

In every interview, I have mentioned my love for Villanova and its influence on my life.

After almost three grueling years of working full-time and going to class two nights each week, I’m happy to say that I’m about to complete my masters of business administration from Rider University.

Villanova was obviously my preference, but I had to go with a more convenient location to my work and home.

Since graduation, I’ve been so lucky to have found and married the love of my life. Together, we have bought a fantastic house and adopted a puppy named Springsteen that we’re absolutely obsessed with.

Although Aaron didn’t go to Villanova, he’s embraced my love of college basketball.

He now cheers on the ’Cats with (almost) the same passion that I do.

He’s heard my stories a million times about the 12-hour drive from Pennsylvania to Ford Field in Detroit my senior year to watch our team play in the Sweet Sixteen and Elite Eight and my trip to Puerto Rico to cheer on the team in their pre-season tournament.

Since Aaron went to Penn State, our sports relationship works out nicely because I’m able to support the Nittany Lions in their exciting college football endeavors without giving up allegiance to ’Nova.

Unfortunately, we’re never going to agree on an NFL team to root for as we live in a house divided — Giants versus Eagles.

My years at Villanova created friendships and memories that will last a lifetime.

I love coming back for homecoming and for basketball games and reminiscing with my friends about Brownies, the Pit, Bartley, Campus Corner, Sheehan and so much more.

It’s not just the education I received, but also the other incredible activities I did while I was there that made my experience unforgettable.

Whenever Hurricane Katrina comes up in conversation, I can’t help but remember my invaluable experience travelling to New Orleans with Dr. Bob, Dr. Wright and a group of students to help the victims clean up and rebuild their homes.

I met my best friends in my sorority, Chi Omega, during Make-a-Wish events, formals, Greek Week and especially recruitment.

An event I was able to get involved in during my time at ’Nova that I continue to be passionate about to this day is the Relay for Life.

My life was turned upside down when my Dad passed away from skin cancer during my senior year of high school. I knew for sure I would get involved with the American Cancer Society to help find a cure. I was so happy to be able to run the event on campus my senior year.

Although I could write a book about my love for Villanova, I’ll keep it short and sweet.

To the students: enjoy every second of college. Don’t waste it.

You’re making memories that you’ll talk about for the rest of your life and having experiences that are going to make you unique.

You have your whole life ahead of you and can do whatever you want with it.  I’m proud to credit Villanova for helping me be the happiest I’ve been in my entire life.

Leave a Reply

