Home

1. What is your favorite thing about fall?

Way too many good things about the fall to settle on a favorite. Pumpkin bread and pumpkin pie are amazing. I actually make really awesome pumpkin bread so if you want the hook up let me know. The colors of leaves in fall can be indescribable; I love both the look of them and the sound of the crunch under my shoes. There’s also tailgating, football and apple cider. What a season!

2. What kind of dinosaur would you be?

I have always had an obsession with sauropods. I think because I got one in my kid’s meal at McDonald’s once. I made my family’s Wi-Fi password “sauropods.” They’re one of the biggest dinosaurs ever so they were probably well-respected and got to look out over everyone else, which I think I would want to do.

3. If you were born a boy, what would you want your name to be?

Would it be really generic if I went with the guy version of my own name and said Ciarán—pronounced Kieran.

4. You’re on a deserted island: would you rather have a pet monkey or a pet tiger? 

I would definitely choose a monkey.  I could probably chill out better with a monkey, and I feel like I’d have less of a chance of getting killed by my pet monkey than my pet tiger.

5. Did you have an imaginary friend growing up? 

No, but I definitely had my fair share of imaginary dog friends. I would pretend I was walking my dog, feeding it and playing with it. Unfortunately, I never had a dog. Of course, my parents finally decided to get a dog after I left for college.

6. Who has been the most influential professor for you during your time at the University?

It was the professor of my one-credit professional development course, Dan Taylor. He focused on helping Liberal Arts students realize potential career paths and encouraged us to try anything.

7. If there was a mythical beast living on campus, what would it be and why?

It would be a mini Loch Ness monster and it would live in the new fountain in the middle of the paths between the library and Alumni Hall.

8. What’s your favorite Villanova story?

I’d have to go with St. Patrick’s Day 2012. It was like 75 degrees and sunny out, and we were up early blasting music, playing can-jam in the quad and hanging out in the middle of the courts. It was truly a perfect college day.

9. What makes you so passionate about your Irish heritage? 

My dad grew up in Ireland and my mom spent all her summers there. I grew up spending summers there, following Irish sports, watching my siblings play Gaelic football and spending time with all my crazy Irish relatives. I also studied abroad in Galway which was the best experience of my life and just confirmed how much I love Ireland.

10. Would you rather constantly have EDM playing in your head or shapes flashing across your eyesight?

I hate EDM and having it play in my ears for even 10 minutes is torturous, so I’d have to pick shapes across my eyesight.

 
Leave a Reply

